Things to Literally Die For: Curing Person-hood with a Cause

Before any of you dear readers try to jest at my use “literally,” this blog consists of things I would give my life for without much hesitance. Also, I hope the majority caught my reference to The Fault in Our Stars  by John Green. Before I get into the meat of this metaphorical sandwich, I would like to take a moment and discuss The Fault in Our Stars. Cool?-Great.

Alright, if you have not read John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, do it. Also, stop reading this blog because their are plenty of spoilers here. I know a lovely lady who adores John Green’s work and would love to meet him some day. If you haven’t read the book in question, rent it or borrow it or buy it and then read it!  

Last warning: SPOILER ALERT!!–Just kidding, no real spoilers, kinda.

Okay, so I hope (and assume) most of you are still with me. Not to sound cliche, weird, overzealous, etc…, but this book changed my life. Well, not really, but I saw the world in a way that helped me with a lot of issues I had been having. I especially loved, “… no longer suffering from person-hood.” I love it! I cried at the end. Wait, that doesn’t do it justice. My cheeks flooded as the dams in my eyes overflowed and the tears washed the soil away. I felt like Colorado. (bad joke, I know)

How does this tie into things I would die for? Well, that’s a bit of a stretch, I admit it. I just really loved that book and it reminded me of death, so yea.

My dear friend, Maggie, just blogged about things she would die for. I loved the idea so much that i promptly stole it. She asked for three things we would die for, but I might not be able to comply with three.

1. My Class

As a future educator, I know that if the situation ever arises where I might have to die to save my  students, I will gladly lay my life down for them. They are my kids and I will not let them perish before I can see them grow and put what I have taught them to good use. 

For all the wonderful teachers who have paid the price for this belief:

2. World Peace

I do not wish to run for Miss America,  but I would do this in a heart beat. If my death brought peace, I would throw myself on a grenade for people just to be happy and at peace with each other. I just get really tired of either being a jerk or other people being a jerk to me.  

I thought this was cute:

world-peace

3. Homes for All Pets

For those of you who know, I am an animal lover!! I love love love animals! I kind of want a pet bobcat some day. I  would gladly die so all animals could have a safe and loving home to go to.  Fact about me: I try hard not to judge people, but I will openly judge someone based on how they treat an animal. I love the furry kids!!

Just some crazy fanatic ideas that I wish I had enough money for:

dog house3 Bizarre Homes for Pets

AND………………..

WAIT FOR IT……………..

The Ultimate Crazy Cat House

cat home Bizarre Homes for Pets  I want, kinda.

4.  To save another

I really do not have much to say on this one. If I can save someone, I will do my very best to do so. If the choice became mine, I would want to give life to another over my own.

life-is-beautiful

Yea!

Life As Adventure

I think that’s it. Have a great one! 

One thought on “Things to Literally Die For: Curing Person-hood with a Cause

  1. I love how you connected the book to something that is so meaningful in your life; saving the life of others (persons and animals included). When’s your birthday? I’ll get to working on that cat house.

Leave a Reply

