Reflections from Wednesday

First of all, we have some awesome people in this class. Golly gee!! I want to give a shout out to everyone in my English 461, English Methods course. I do not know how to tag everyone or I would and then you’d all be forced to read my blog. Evil- genius plan? Yes- muaahuahhuaahah (<evil laugh>). 

Okay that was silly, but seriously, you ladies all rock. Just to recap the session from Wednesday: WE ARE OFFICIALLY GOING TO GO TO BOSTON TO THE NCTE CONVENTION!!!!!!! Yes, that is supposed to be yelled in excitement.  We are selling raffle tickets and Laura is a boss at doing her first raffle! 

 

I couldn’t decide which one I liked better, so I added both!

Mariah introduced us to read arounds. I threw resources at you guys and we all had great discussions throughout the entire class session. I learned to never make assumptions about what students know. I also learned that I need to stop and gather myself before I begin class. 

Take A Deep Breath It's Hump Day

Cats and Hump Day, can this picture get any better? (the answer is, “not likely”)

 

YES!!

That was just this Wednesday. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Reflections from Wednesday

  1. If you want to I can show you how to tag people. You’re right, it’s definitely the best way to force people to read (at least part of) your blog! I think I’ve tagged you a few times in mine 😉

  2. Thank you so much for all the resources you provided for our lesson 🙂
    Also, for the all the lovely imagery you provided in this blog. You’ve inspired me to waste some time (not doing homeowrk) watching Austin Powers. Groovy Baby.

  3. I enjoyed your presentation Wednesday because you gave me many ideas about social justice! And lots of great resources! Yay for NCTE conference! I am soo excited that we all made this happen!

Leave a Reply

