Le Blog Part 2: (What I want to learn)

Things I would like to know:

1. I would like to explore various techniques to motivate a variety of students (and people in general). 

2. I would like to know if heaven really exists.

3. I would like to know more about the application of reading workshops in the high school classroom. 

4. I would like to know the content on the Praxis II test that I am taking soon.

5. I would like to know what is  really  happening in the government without reading yards of legal documents.

6. Sometimes, I would like to know what other people are thinking.

7. I would like to know how to deal with students and parents who believe I give grades (instead of students earning grades). 

8. I would like to explore the pros and cons of students having portfolios for my classroom.

9. I would like to know how to sew, by hand, hems and stitch holes in clothes and know how to fix any car.

                                               

10. I would like to know how to incorporate “the classics” into my classroom while engaging my students/ not boring them.

The end…. and this is just for you:

2 thoughts on “Le Blog Part 2: (What I want to learn)

  1. I am also interested in learning about workshops in a high school setting. A lot of our readings and quite a few people that I follow on Twitter all teach at the middle school level. I wonder how much of the information applies to both age groups. So glad that you made this distinction!!

  2. First off, I like the mixture of things you would like to know. That made me smile. Also, discovering various techniques to motivate my students is of interest to me as well. I want them to get excited about something in my classroom. Knowing ways to motivate them might help with that.

Leave a Reply

